DeAndre Levy is Unhappy With the Lions

As reported earlier today by ESPN’s Michael Rothstein, former Lions LB DeAndre Levy has filed an injury grievence against the team.  In Rothstein’s piece he sites that according to Levy himself, he wasn’t healthy when the Lion’s cleared him to return for the last 5 weeks of the 2016 season.  Furthermore, Levy claimed that he also wasn’t healthy when the team surprisingly decided to cut him early this offseason even though the Lions said he was.
I’ve played through a ton of stuff that, the injury report probably tells half the story. I’m battling every day; I put in a lot of time, a lot of hours for nearly a decade and then you cut me and tell me I’m not hurt. And now I have to go through a legal process to prove that I was injured. It’s insulting, man. It kind of left a sour taste in my mouth.” – Levy

Levy also went on to add that the injuries “Set (him) back another year and has been extremely difficult to deal with.” And summed everything up by saying that he felt as if he was “chewed up and spat on after 8 years of sacrificing so much for (the Lions).”

Hey DeAndre…

Image result for Cry me a river gif

One thing I don’t understand is why so many people are acting like Levy was the face of the franchise.  That includes Levy himself. Let’s stop acting as if he was our Ray Lewis or Brian Urlacher. 

 I’m not going to sit here and say that I didn’t love Levy, that would be a lie.  What I will say is that it was 100% the correct move to cut him and that no matter how it went down, every Lions fan should be glad the organization made the decision they did.

Leave a comment